Yesterday I received a message from the producer of a radio show called, “Ask a Witch” on the Pagans Tonight Radio Network. The hosts for the show had called in sick and she needed to find someone to cover for the 1 hour show and asked if I was available. She was aware that I have previous working experience in radio.

Now, let me just say, working regular FM type radio is not quite the same as working internet podcast type radio, so there was a tiny bit of a learning curve there. The main thing is talking over one another. While it’s not the best thing to do in general, it’s easier to prevent when you’re sitting face to face talking into mics. However, when you’re talking to one another, through a network, on the phone and half a country away from each other it’s slightly harder to recognize until it’s too late and the system seems to make it worse with some echo. It’s one of the reasons I’m not a big fan of VoIP in general.

All that aside, the experience was fun. Pam and I had a lovely time chatting. I answered a handful of questions and we talked about a variety of topics.

I was again presented with the opportunity to have my own radio show. It is being considered, but more in-depth discussions need to be had with my husband.  He’s intimately aware of how full my plate is and that some things might need to be taken off to make room.

If you’re interested in listening to Monday’s show you can find it here. I’m on the first hour of the recording.

Enjoy!

LISTEN HERE:
Tonight: Lady Brigid and Kazan are taking the night off after a long weekend. Please welcome guest host Yvonne C. Conway-Williams (MistressPrime)

Leave a comment